Thursday, June 30, 2022

Kunming

Kunming Rail Transit
A new metro line (5) has opened in Kunming (China)

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Changsha

Changsha Metro
A new metro line (6) has opened in Changsha (China).

Monday, June 20, 2022

Zhengzhou

Zhengzhou Metro
An extension has opened on the Chengjiao (suburban) line in Zhengzhou (China).

Saturday, June 18, 2022

Chongqing

CRT
A new section has opened this morning on line 4 in Chongqing (China).

Thursday, June 16, 2022

Kuala Lumpur

Rapid KL
A new MRT line (the Putrajaya line, numbered 12) opens today in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia).

Friday, June 10, 2022

Hangzhou

Hangzhou Metro
A new section, with two separate branches, opens today on metro lines 3 in Hangzhou (China).

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Paris

RATP
A 2 stops extension (to Mairie d'Aubervilliers) opens today on métro line 12 in Paris (France).

Monday, May 30, 2022

Almaty

Metro Almaty
An extension is inaugurated today on the metro line in Almaty (Kazakhstan).

Saturday, May 28, 2022

Seoul

Seoul Metro
A new extension opens today on the Shinbundang line in Seoul (Korea).

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Hong Kong

MTR
An extension, across the harbour, to Admiralty, opens today on the East Rail line in Hong Kong (China).

Sunday, May 01, 2022

Guangzhou

GZMTR
A new section has opened on metro line 7 in Guangzhou (China).

Friday, April 29, 2022

Shaoxing

Shaoxing Rail Transit
A new section has opened on the metro line in Shaoxing (China).

Fuzhou

Fuzhou Metro
A new metro line (5) has opened in Fuzhou (China).

Saturday, April 02, 2022

Mumbai

Mumbai Metro
Two new metro lines (2 and 7) are inaugurated today in Mumbai (India).

Friday, April 01, 2022

Hangzhou

Hangzhou Metro
New sections opened today on metro lines 7 and 9 in Hangzhou (China).

Guangzhou

GZMTR
The first section of a new suburban line (22) has just opened in Guangzhou (China).

Saturday, March 19, 2022

Boston

MBTA
A new station (Union Square) has opened on the green line (E branch) of the T in Boston, MA (USA).

Seoul

Seoul Metro
A 3 stations extension has opened on metro line 4 in Seoul (Korea).

Sunday, March 06, 2022

Pune

Pune Metro
The initial sections of two lines of the new metro system in Pune (India) are inaugurated today.

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Hangzhou

Hangzhou Metro
Two new metro lines (3 and 10) as well as a new section (on line 4) have just opened in Hangzhou (China).

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Chongqing

CRT
A new metro line (9) has opened in Chongqing (China).

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Paris

RATP
An extension, comprising 2 stops, is inaugurated today on métro line 4 in Paris (France).

Saturday, January 01, 2022

Changchun

Changchun Metro
An extension has opened on line 3 of the Changchun (China) metro.

Beijing

Beijing Subway
The end of the year has brought lots of change in Beijing (China), with 3 new metro lines (11, 17 and 19) as well as additions on 5 more (8, 14, 16, Changping, Capital Airport Express).